L’ère d’Android touche-t-elle à sa fin?

August 3, 2018 By Appy pie -- Comments


Créer une Application avec Appy Pie: Les rumeurs courent que le géant de moteurs de recherche Google travaille secrètement sur un projet de logiciel depuis deux ans qui devrait remplacer Android.

Pour savoir si cette information est véridique ou si c’est juste une autre rumeur, Appy Pie est en train de creuser la question avec l’intention de retracer la source, le moment où tout a commencé, et produire une histoire exclusive soutenue par des recherches solides.

Il est apparu sur GitHub sans aucune annonce officielle que Fuchsia est le système d’exploitation basé sur les capacités de Google, conçu pour fonctionner sur des périphériques tels que des haut-parleurs intelligents, des gadgets domestiques connectés et des ordinateurs portables.

Selon les informations publiées par TheVerge et TechCrunch le 15 août 2016, une petite équipe d’ingénieurs de Google a travaillé sur le projet Fuchsia, dans le but de construire un système d’exploitation unique et unifié pouvant fonctionner sur tous les appareils de Google. Alors qu’aucune déclaration officielle n’a été faite par Google sur ce sujet, les experts de l’industrie avaient encore commencé à voir Fuchsia comme un successeur de Android dans un avenir proche.

L’année dernière en mai 2017, une fois de plus, Google Fuchsia a été mis en lumière lorsque TheVerge et Ars Technica ont révélé au monde de la technologie la nouvelle interface utilisateur de Fuchsia, Armadillo. Mais encore une fois, il n’y avait aucune confirmation officielle de la part Google concernant cette information.

Selon Wikipedia, en novembre 2017, le support initial du langage de programmation Swift a été engagé.

Enfin, en 2018, Google a commencé à expérimenter ce système d’exploitation à base de micro-noyaux sur son propre Pixelbook et a même publié un guide sur l’exécution de Fuchsia sur Pixelbooks, qui a été émulé avec succès par Ars Technica.

Cependant, le mystère entoure toujours Fuchsia, du moins jusqu’à ce que Google fasse une déclaration officielle sur le fonctionnement et la capacité du nouveau système d’exploitation.
Bien que nous ne le sachions pas forcément, les histoires qui ont fait surface avec les grands fournisseurs d’informations, dont Mirror dans leur édition du 10 mai 2017, et maintenant avec Bloomberg dans leur édition du 19 juillet 2018, soupçonnent que quelque chose est entrain de se préparer dans la maison Google, une chose qui va surement changer radicalement le visage du monde mobile.

Alors pensez-vous que l’ère d’Android touche-t-elle à sa fin? Ou c’est juste une autre rumeur qui fait son tour dans le monde mobile?

Partagez votre point de vue sur ces rumeurs dans la section des commentaires ci-dessous.

Filed Under: Blog

Is the era of Android nearing its end?


By Snigdha | July 31, 2018

App Builder Appy Pie: Rumors are doing rounds that the search engine giant, Google, is secretly working on a software project for the past two years, which is all set to replace Android as its successor.

To figure out whether there is any truth to it or is it just another hoax, Appy Pie is digging deep into the matter with the intent to track down the source of where and when it all started, and has brought forth an exclusive story that is backed with sound research.

It first appeared on GitHub without any official announcement, where it said that Fuchsia is Google’s capability-based operating system designed to run on devices like smart speakers, connected home gadgets, and laptops as well.

As per the news published by TheVerge and TechCrunch on August 15th 2016, a small team of engineers within Google has been working on the project Fuchsia, with an aim to build a single, unifying operating system that could run on all of Google’s devices. While no official statement was made by Google on this topic, still the industry experts had begun looking at Fuchsia as a replacement for Android in the upcoming future.

Last year in May 2017, once again Google Fuchsia came into limelight when TheVerge and Ars Technica revealed to the tech world the new wild UI of Fuchsia, Armadillo. But again, there was no official confirmation from Google regarding the news.

As per Wikipedia, in November 2017, initial support for the Swift programming language was committed.

Finally, in 2018, Google started experimenting this microkernel-based operating system on its own Pixelbook and even published a guide on how to run Fuchsia on Pixelbooks, which was successfully emulated by Ars Technica.

However, mystery still shrouds Fuchsia, at least until Google makes an official claim on the actual functioning and capability of the new OS.

Though we may not know much for sure, yet the stories that surfaced with big news providers including Mirror in their 10th May 2017 edition, and now by Bloomberg in their 19th July 2018 edition hint that something’s cooking up in-house at Google for the past couple of years, which is sure to change the face of the mobile world dramatically.

So, what do you think, is the era of Android nearing its end? Or it’s just another hoax doing its rounds in the mobile world?

Share your views about these rumors in the comments section below.

About The AuthorTwitter | Facebook | Google+

The Content Manager at Appy Pie, Snigdha has had a passion for writing since she can remember and feels lucky for making it her career. With a total experience of 11 years, she has dedicated the last 6 years to hard-core content writing and management. She actively writes about all things related to Social Media & more. In her spare time, she would either love to read curled up on the couch or take a bag of necessities (including a good book) and drive off into the sunset.

Rated 9.8 out of 10 for Best Mobile app builder by 1402+ clients on over 5 Million+ apps