What are the types of domain?

The different types of domain are:
  • TLD – Top Level Domains
  • ccTLD – country code Top Level Domains
  • gTLD – generic Top Level Domains
  • IDN ccTLD – internationalized country code top-level domains
Below TLDs are a number of other levels:
  • Second Level
  • Third Level
  • Subdomain

Share this :

Was this article helpful?

Reviews on this page are powered by Trustpilot where Appy Pie is rated 4.9 with 2118+ Excellent reviews.You can post a review for Appy Pie on Trustpilot by clicking on Write a review.